Mama’s reflection #9

image

I have had a lovely weekend, again. I feel like I truly appreciate the time that we get together at the weekend to chill out and enjoy being a little family now. Far more than I ever did before I went back to work and so much more than pre-sprog!!

Mama highlight – It’s just the looks on sprog’s face that make me warm and fuzzy inside. The best smiles are when we play peekaboo or when he sees us and wants to walk to us.
The most memorable new face this weekend was ice cream face. Not delight, but sheer concentration. Never have I seen an ice cream devoured so quickly but someone so small!

Teacher highlight – so far, finding that I am working effectively enough to not have very much work to do at the weekend 🙂

Me time highlight – It’s sad but being in bed and asleep by 10 pm on Saturday night was true bliss!!

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

