Weekly photo challenge

image

The challenge this week was to photograph something to capture the idea of ‘Between‘.

In staying true to the spirit and purpose of this blog, my ‘Between’ is about me reclaiming and reorganising my teaching space. When I was on maternity leave, my nicely cleared out classroom became the home to at least 6 other teachers. Each with their own style, own organisation, and own resources. This has created a melting pot of mess.

So my classroom is now ‘between’. ‘Between’ the old and the new. I have never been the most organised person at work anyway but I am determined that with a total rehaul of my room, I will become a better teacher…more space means less clutter, more storage means more organisation and all of this means less time spent faffing and more time being productive which simply means more time for me to spend with sprog.

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

