Fun with Falafels

image

This morning I got my bake on. It’s very uncharacteristic of me and shall be happening quite alot this week which is possibly unfortunate for my long suffering family.

I turned my hand to Falafels! I don’t think I’ve ever even eaten them before so I wasn’t expecting greatness. In fact, the recipe that I followed was very straight forward and included my favourite kitchen implement… The whizzer!!  Better known to actual domesticated cooking people as a hand blender (I had to check the box to see what it’s actual name is).

image

The finished article took shape simply and easily. They grilled perfectly well and kept out looking quite tasty.

I was more than pleased at the reception they received at lunch time too. I made them into little hand sized nuggets and sprog demolished them in large quantities!

image

Tasty Tuesdays on HonestMum.com

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

