Offloading…

I am struggling this week
… I miss my little man so much.
I miss the time that I don’t have with him,
… the smiles and the laughs that I don’t see,
… the new things that he does,
… the adventures that we could be having,
… the messy meals that we could be enjoying,
… the painting and crafting that we could be trying.
I miss the smell of his hair,
… the sleepy smell of his room after his nap,
… the alone time with just him and I.

I cried last night because I feel awful.
I cried this morning because I don’t want to miss anything.
I’m crying now as I try to let it go and use it to motivate me to work harder.

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

