A knock out punch of relaxing wonder

I could rave for ages about the Bee Calm Lavender and Geranium Shower and Bath Milk, it’s amazing! I have tested this out several times…you have to try and prise it out of my hands.  The smell is completely divine.  The combination of the essential oils of Lavender, Geranium and Ylang Ylang is a knock out punch of relaxing wonder! I said that I could rave about it.

bee 1

The smell transports me to the beauty salon, a place that as a busy mama I don’t visit as often as I would like to. This is perfect for a DIY relaxation session at home so I would suggest that you get your hands on a bottle of this and book 30 minutes in your diary with yourself.

I’m not much of a bath person as I don’t like the idea of lying in dirty water so if I’m going to have a bath I do enjoy a lot of bubbles (handy for covering my lumps and bumps that I don’t want to look at!) so my only complaint is that this product is only ‘lightly foaming’ by which it means, you get a few bubbles but not the great big mound that would make me feel comfortable in the bath. That said, the amazing smell and the relaxation music that I put on whilst in the bath did manage to convince me to stay in the bath for a whole 15 minutes.  I have used it in the shower a lot too and find the lingering but gentle smell of the essential oils relaxes me a such a long time afterwards too.  It’s definitely going to remain a feature in my relaxation routine of a Friday night.

bee 2

As a concept I also love the values and ethos of the brand. 3% of the profits go to Bee Conservation, and we all know how important the bees are to sustaining our wildlife. One thing that I really like is that it is free from parabens.  Until recently I had never even heard of parabens but it seems that there is research which has begun to link parabens to some oestrogen based illnesses include breast cancer.  This product also comes in a Rose Petal and an Orange and Jasmine fragrance which I would love to try.

See the Beefayre website for all of their products.

*I was provided with this product to review as a guest reviewer for OneChicMom.  Opinions are all my own*

Family Fever
17 thoughts on “A knock out punch of relaxing wonder

  1. Pingback: Finding mama time ~ Week 2 | mamavsteacher

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

