Christmas squealing has begun!

I have previously be known as ‘Little Miss Christmas’ by some of my friends due to my sheer love and joy over Christmas and the excitement that builds up to it. Last year with Sprog, we were pretty cheap. He was only 4 ½ months old so we didn’t get him anything; he bought himself a Santa outfit to wear and then had a few presents from family and friends. This year is very different. We’ve had a couple of Christmas books on the go since August as I’m trying to teach him enough that he will recognise and enjoy what Christmas is. So this morning when a picture of Santa received a little ‘Ho’ from Sprog, I nearly wet myself with excitement.

I’ve been preparing a Christmas box for Sprog. Something that we can get out a week or two before Christmas with things like special Christmas pyjama’s, colouring sheets, a key for Santa as we don’t have a chimney and the latest addition is a letter from Santa and his nice child certificate. (Insert squeals of happiness here)

lapland 3

The lovely people at Lapland mailroom sent us one of their packages to review and I was not disappointed. We were sent an activity pack (priced at £7.95) which includes a Santa Stop Here sign, an activity sheet, a Christmas Card, a door hanger and a Christmas tree decoration. All of these are blank for little hands to colour in and well worth the extra £1 on top of a normal letter (£6.95).

At just less than 15 months, the concept colouring in is not altogether one that Sprog is familiar with. Making noise and banging things is though, so whilst singing ‘Jingle Bells’ Sprog drummed his pencils all over the Christmas tree decoration and we had a great time.

lapland 6

The actual letter from Santa is amazing! It is personalised and there are 3 options to choose from plus a first Christmas letter for all those tiny babes out there. I love that we were able to add an additional message at the bottom.

lapland 4

The design of everything is beautiful and there is so much attention to detail. It transported straight to my happy Christmas place where anything is possible with a little bit of magic (I might possibly be stuck there!).
lapland 1

I am giddy with excitement about teaching Sprog about Christmas and this letter and colouring activity set is going to be absolutely perfect for helping me. I think it must be great for slightly older children too who are writing their own letters to Santa, can you just imagine their faces when they get a letter back and Santa knows so much about them?!

Here’s the contact details:
Twitter @laplandmailroom
Website www.laplandmailroom.com

*I was sent an activity pack for the purpose of this review, all opinions are my own*

Family Fever
11 thoughts on “Christmas squealing has begun!

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

