Blogging stats

As I’m not a professional blogger, and at this point in time, not trying to be I take Blog Stats with such a big pinch of salt. Especially during the last few weeks, work has been crazy, I haven’t written as much as I’d like to and actually that was making it more enjoyable when I did get a chance to write.

But a couple of days ago, one stat caught my attention. The total number of views. 8,100 (and something!) I was astounded.

Seriously, over 8,000 times someone has thought that my ramblings are worth a read?! Incredible.

For some bloggers and for professional bloggers, that is most likely a drop in the water but for me I was amazed. So much so that it has prompted me to edit my ‘About’ page a little – take a look – I have now bravely decided that I can call myself a blogger! Eeeek!

Then as if by coincidence… the Tots 100 stats came out. I was not hugely interested this time round (sorry Tots bods) as I knew that I had been a little slower with blogging, less bothered with PR and hadn’t had as much time. So I was equally as gobsmacked when my ranking went up, again and hit 750! Amazing – not bad for this little unknown Mama who is just struggling through and trying to have a happy family and work life.

image

So today, this post is a little thank you from me, and from Sprog, the hubby and the fluffy baby (cat)! We really hope you are enjoying our trip through the unknown adventure of parenting!

Tinyfootsteps
18 thoughts on “Blogging stats

  1. Congratulations! I’ve still got a long way to go before I hit those figures but I don’t mind, blogging has opened up so many amazing opportunities. I’m proud to call myself a blogger 😉

  2. Isn’t it great when you can see a little bit of love for what you do, especially when you’re up against it in other areas of your life. Coincidently, I’ve been having a look at my stats as well tonight and trying – for the 100th time – to get my blog linked up with my Google Analytics account to dig a bit deeper. I’m a little way off your views but I hope I’ll get there one day 🙂 Congrats on the stats and Tots100 ranking!

    • I have no idea on Google plus or analytics or anything so you are braver than I! The kids I teach can’t believe it if I ever let slip that I blog, I’m so so rubbish with technology

  3. Well done, it’s always nice to see that the effort you put in is actually getting you somewhere. I try not to focus on stats too much but it’s nice to see just have a look and check you’re going in the right direction.

    Thanks for joining in with our #happydayslinky.

    Jenna at Tinyfootsteps xx

  4. I’m sure you’ve added a lot more to your page views. You’re doing really well with your blog; especially considering you’re a full time (i think) teacher in a secondary school. It definitely encourages me that I might be able to keep my blog going well when I return to work shortly. I hope I don’t let slip I blog at school though. 🙂

    • Thank you lovely. I am full time and blooming knackered for it! My thinking is that as long as i enjoy blogging and it’s not a chore then i will continue! If it ever stresses me out then i just have to step back for a bit!

  5. Pingback: 2014 – the complete Mama’s reflection | mamavsteacher

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

