Mama time week 3 (the week of Chocolate!)

This week started off really well and I’m blaming a school trip to Belgium, including a chocolate shop and a therefore extremely tired weekend for the rather sad deterioration and excessive chocolate eating … oops!

So here’s my round up from the last week – I haven’t really made much progress towards my targets that I set last week but I am now focused to begin this week a new – there’s a food shopping order loaded with fruit and veg placed for tomorrow evening and it shall be a good week.

Saturday 15th – Of all the lovely wonderful things, whilst Sprog was staying at my mothers, I washed my hair, drank Prosecco, wine and partied with my girls! Great for feeling like me!

Sunday 16th – Oops – I had a little bit of chocolate. I lit some candles as I worked and some lots of lovely jubbly Sprog time. We had a gingerbread snack out and some delicious freshly baked bread from a local bakery. Not so healthy or helping with weight loss but it was bloody yummy!

Monday 17th – Fabulous slimming world day, I made some amazing lunches ready for Tuesday and begun watching the second Hunger Games on Netflix.

Tuesday 18th – had great lunch! It was delicious – egg, bacon and pasta salad. It was weigh in day too and I maintained which considering my weekend antics, I was very pleased with!

Wednesday 19th and Thursday 20th – lots of marking, not much time for me at all.

Friday 21st – up at 3.50 a.m. and home at 10.40 p.m. – school trip…..blooming long day! Nothing remarkable food wise – I had packed very healthy and good lunch and food for the day. Dinner was out of my control and we had chicken and chips! It was yummy but I knew it wasn’t great for me. Since then, it’s been a little bit hit and miss – partly because I was able to prevent myself from succumbing to the lure of the chocolate shop.

This week, I WILL get back to basics and be on track – I’m expecting a bit of a hit at weigh in so just hoping that it won’t be too bad.Ā  At least this little man does not really care how I look, he seems to love me all the same.
kiss

Dad Creek

Mums' Days
4 thoughts on “Mama time week 3 (the week of Chocolate!)

  1. You couldn’t go to Belgium and not have chocolate. Don’t dwell on the negatives of the week, focus on the positives, identify lessons and next week is another week. You’ll do brilliantly. Thanks for linking up to #FitFamilyFriday

  2. Sometimes the chocolate calls and it’s a call you’ve got to answer! The trick I think is to savour every moment and then jump right back on the wagon šŸ™‚ Sounds like you had a busy week! Thanks for joining in at #AllAboutYou šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: New year… new start, right? | mamavsteacher

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

