An udderly wonderful gift

I’d been thinking about a way that we can build in something charitable to our Christmas routine right from the start with Sprog, he’ll be almost 17 months for Christmas this year so he doesn’t really understand..  We’ve bought him a few presents and then we’re going to give a donation from us as a family to a charity.

When Send A Cow got in touch, I was so pleased that I would be able to work with them to raise awareness of their wonderful campaign.

Right so I’m hoping you’re all in the same camp as me on the Christmas jumper front… I blooming love them!  However, not a huge number of round neck jumpers really suit me so my best shot is this beaut with my penguin on!

cow 4

Imagine my delight and giddiness when I saw this….

cow 2

This is Gloria. With her ultra-cool Crimbo jumper. It has Velcro straps and she didn’t bat an eyelid when she was fitted for it… a very cool customer!

Replacing the traditional jumper pattern of snowmen or crackers, this udderly stylish Christmas jumper has been created to showcase Send a Cow’s latest gift catalogue, and was custom-knit with maximum comfort and fit in min for the fashion-conscious cow.  It is hoped that Gloria and her wonderful knitwear will help to raise awareness of Send a Cow’s aim of selling 20,000 festive gifts that will make a difference to poverty-stricken African families.

Send a Cow’s Christmas catalogue contains gifts that make a difference to poverty-stricken families in seven African countries. Gifts range from ‘Local Cow’ (£205), which provides a farming family with milk and manure; ‘Little Donkey’ (£9) which helps families take good care of their four-legged friends who transport farm produce to market; and ‘Tip Tap’ (£10), a bestseller which improves hygiene levels in areas where soap and water are luxuries.

You can see the gifts here: www.sendacowgifts.org.uk I was so impressed with the range of gifts available and once Sprog is a bit older, it’s the type of charity that I’d love to work more closely with.  He would be able to learn so much about other cultures and other people through us choosing a gift together which would be so special to me.

I urge you to find a little something at Christmas this year for Gloria and her friends at Send a Cow. To the people on the receiving end of a clean latrine, a chicken or even just some straw, your donation could make the world of different this Christmas.

cow 1

Mami 2 Five
9 thoughts on “An udderly wonderful gift

  1. Charity gifts like these are such a great idea and perfect for people who have everything! I love the idea of the cow I the jumper which will definitely help to raise awareness! Thanks so much for joining in with Christmas Countdown, I hope you have a lovely Christmas.

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

