My weekly weigh in

image

Yikes…I feel like this should be my weekly confession! It has taken a lot of courage for me to post these pictures….I felt sick at the thought of baring myself so plainly to everyone but I am determined to see it through this time.

I have just weighed in for the week and I am sat in a room of people who are all unhappy with how they look at feel but there’s a wonderful feeling of unity, of hope, and of anxiety. It’s a wonderful mix!

For those who have never been before, you can sense their unhappiness. For those of us who are old timers, a sense that Christmas is over and now is the time to push forward.

I’ll admit now that the weigh in didn’t really go as I was expecting. All week, I’d been feeling healthier and slimmer. My work trousers were surprisingly loose on Monday morning. I was feeling positive. As I was getting ready to leave, I mentioned to hubby that I’d been feeling a bit round today. I don’t want to cause embarrassment to anyone but I am having my monthly lady time so I thought it might just have been a little touch of the lady bloat!

Imagine my shock then when the scales showed a gain of 1 1/2 lbs?! Say what?! I literally had to pick my jaw off the floor.

I had not stuck to plan 100% but I had been much healthier than over Christmas and I’d only ever been over by a few syns (slimming world for the naughty bits!).

So now we think about how I move on. Well, after I’ve had my weekly chocolate treat after weigh in (like I said no idea when I’m going wrong!).

I’m going to stick to writing my food diary this week. It definitely helps me out a lot. My memory is so shocking post Sprog that I have no idea what I’ve eaten for breakfast by lunch time! I’m going to say no at work. No to the cake. No to the biscuits. No to the moaning about work which leads me to wanting the chocolate!  I think I’m even going to stop my Graze box because as much as I love it…it always comes with the cake and chocolate options because they’re the ones that I like the most.

And…maybe I’ll do some exercise. I really want to find time for this but from now until Friday, I know that I have no spare time. Saturday is a family day and Sundays are always packed. So, I think I’ll have to ask hubby very nicely and see what we can do. I’m pretty desperate to take my new bike out for a spin so maybe that can happen at the weekend.

So wish me luck, fingers crossed that this week’s gain really was some lady bloat and off I go!

Mums' Days
Super Busy Mum

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

13 thoughts on “My weekly weigh in

  1. Well you look fabulous, but I get that you don’t ‘feel’ right, I think that is worse than looking at ourselves sometimes! I have been doing weight watchers for a few months and managed to lose 17lbs (not weighed in since Christmas yet though!!!) But on my lady bloat week I always put on now matter how good a week I have. But if I have a good week I can manage the gain 🙂 And it normally shows the week after!!

    Good luck with your journey!

    • Good luck with your weigh in when you get there. I’ve been really good and not let this weeks weigh in pull me off course as I’m sure it was lady bloat…fingers crossed for next week!

  2. You should be proud of those photos and sharing your journey. It will help motivate and encourage others too. I love this. I wish you all the best luck too. I really need to do something this year. I weigh the most I have ever weighed ever and I just can’t put down the holiday goodies yet. grrr. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me. I hope to see you again soon and keep up the amazing job!!!!! #sharewithme

  3. I feel ya! it’s hard work, huh and then to top it all you put on weight?? Keep motivated though, as you’re doing great and I think it’s such a good idea to share photos as that gives you a little bit of stick with your carrot 😉 With weightloss (so I hear – I’m certainly no expert!!) it’s 80% diet, 20% exercise, so I’d say you’re right to focus on the eating part, For me more than anything I find have 30 mins to just go for a walk really helps me to clear my head and focus on what I really want – surely your fella could let you off for 30 mins every couple of days?! 😉

    Good luck though and p.s. you look great!! #AllAboutYou xx

    • Thanks lovely, I feel even better this week so fingers crossed for tomorrow evening!
      Hubby would have no problems covering Sprog whilst I went out, it’s the piles of marking that have something to say about it! I work for a couple of hours every evening after Sprog is in bed so that’s a bit of a problem.. nevermind, we’ll see how tomorrow goes!

  4. Definite water retention! I always notice a 2lb difference… it will spur you on for the next week though – we could almost be clothes twins today… I am here in black joggers and a black vest too… although now with a cardi on… clearly getting old! However do the outfit more justice than I do! Thank you for linking up with #WeightLossWednesday – look forward to seeing you again next week and checking in on your progress. A food diary will definitely help – have you checked out MyFitnessPal? A great way to record food intake and exercise! Sim xx

  5. Good luck…. its horrible, when your expecting a loss, and you get a gain… it could just be the extra water from the “star” week, and hopefully next week you will have a big loss to help make up for it… fingers crossed the wind disappears so you can get out on your bike. 🙂

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

