Weekly weigh in #2

*I drafted this post earlier today and as it is weigh in day thought I would still post it. However, I did not go to weigh in this evening due to a family event that arose. I wanted to post the draft anyway as it’s important to me that this year I hold myself accountable for my weight*

The week my jeans got a bit more comfortable!!! O yeah! So I don’t take measurements, maybe I should, but I rely upon my clothes to give me their honest opinion as to whether I’ve lost weight a lot of the time. And this week my jeans got more comfy! Whoop whoop!

I don’t know about you but I have varying levels of jeans in my wardrobe. Even from before Sprog there were different types – I’ve got my ‘skinny’ jeans which are both skinny in style and in requirements from me! I have the ‘normal’ jeans, for when I am a ‘normal’ size and feeling ‘normal’. Then I have ‘fat’ jeans. Slightly bigger for the days when I’m not feeling quite so slender. Then there were the Holy Grail… the ‘maternity’ jeans. Amazingly comfortable, bump band attached, whole body and stomach support but sadly only appropriate when preggers. Something that I left behind nearly 18 months ago.

So since Sprog, I rocked the maternity jeans until he was probably 3 or 4 months and then the roundness of my flabby belly was sadly lacking and didn’t hold up the band anymore. It was a sad day for me when I retired these bad boys to the attic until next time. Particularly as I still hadn’t made it down to the ‘fat’ jeans yet. Cue a mad shopping spree, Mother in tow to find anything that would fit, and a purchase of some lovely but quite bright, green jeggings!

Since Sprog was about a year I have been able to get into the ‘fat’ jeans although they’ve never really felt 100% comfortable, especially when sat down. The redistribution of flabby tum seems to get in the way. But this week… hope is on the horizon. Last time I tried on my ‘normal’ jeans they just about squeezed past my knees. Thighs were highly unlikely, as was my bum. I vaguely tempted to try them on but I think that might have to wait until next week, I’m not that hopeful yet.

This has been a pretty good week for me. I have eaten a vast amount of free foods. These lovely bliters help you to loose weight at the same time as making you feel satsified and more full. It basically means a lot of fruit and veg. And I have been better at snacking on them too rather than still turning to the crisps and biscuits for snacks.

*As I said, I didn’t make to weigh in, I may make it on Thursday. If not, my next update will be next Tuesday*

Sim's Life
Mums' Days
7 thoughts on “Weekly weigh in #2

  1. Oh well done! A great believer in knowing you have lost weight due to your clothes – the scales may tell you you have not lost any weight but you may have toned up. Glad your jeans are mor comfortable, definitely spurs you on!
    Week 2 WeightLossWednesday linky is now live at Sim’s Life if you fancy joining in! Beth at MusingHousewife has just started on SW so good motivation for her πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Well done for your jeans being more comfy! I hate wearing clothes that are too tight so end up in a size or 2 bigger just to be comfy.

    It sounds like you’re doing well!

    Thank you for linking up with #WeightLossWednesday and I hope to see you again this week!

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

