What I wore: for The Baby Show

I know us girls are renowned for being fussy about what we wear and faffing over a outfit in detail. But in reality, I am far from this.

For work, I am more than happy to sling on my trusty grey (read, boring) trousers and whatever shirt/vaguely smart tshirt is on top of the clean pile. On a good day, I might wear a dress and I have a silly number of them. Their problem is requiring the effort of wearing heels all day as I don’t have any decent flats at the moment.

But for my day out as an independent adult, no Sprog, no hubby just me and a few friends, I went into full girly faffing mode. So much so that my final outfit involved no less than 6 new items!

So here it is… DLR coolness!
image

Mama and More

What’s in my handbag?!

image

I’m so excited. I’m off to The Baby Show at the ExCel in London tomorrow. I’ve been preparing and getting organised during nap times this week.

So here’s what’s going to go in my handbag.

– My new business cards (eek)
– My purse
– My trusty notepad
– Tickets are printed
– A floor plan with geeky notes on for the brands that I would like to visit.
– My phone charger if I can manage to squish in it.
– Also my make up if I can squish that in.

Only problem is that as of yet I don’t have a handbag that will even vaguely fit this all in. Hopefully, I can find time to get out and get one this afternoon, if not I’m dreading having to take the toddler friendly backpack on my grown up day out!