Weekly weigh in… 9 and 10

This week saw a nice little loss of 2 lbs for me. I was pretty happy with this as I had gained 1lb last week. This gain seems to be a monthly pattern (which some ladies will understand completely) although for me it is an utterly new one and therefore my head is still battling against it and feeling rubbish when I do have that gain.

It did take me a few days to recover from the blip which is why it was only 2 lbs…I don’t normally say ‘only’ especially to 2 whole pounds but that’s really only 1 lb in 2 weeks!

I have been finding the Thinking Slimmer slimpods so helpful and the visualisation techniques are fab. I sometimes find myself sitting thinking about the shape I want to be at work!!

Today has been an ‘off plan’ day as we had INSET day and we always do a bring and share lunch which is awesome. I shall be back to it tomorrow!!

One thought on “Weekly weigh in… 9 and 10

  1. Well done on your loss chick – never put ‘only’ in front of a loss… you are doing really well! It’s a hard slog to even lose 1lb, we are all starting to realise that now – especially at week 10 into this journey. Hope you are having a good week! Thanks for linking up with #WeightLossWednesday – we are all getting there! Sim xx

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

