Weekly weigh in #11

This week, I have been feeling so much better on the back of my 2 lb loss last week, much more confident – I even wore a dress to work today!

I’ve been really motivated this week too. I have been listening to the Slimpods for Thinking Slimmer now and then but I really need to get back to that more consistently now. I have been making sure that I walk to work more often and move more as well as managing a bike ride at the weekend and then this evening to Slimming World and back.

Dechox 1I am so pleased with how well I am managing the Dechox for BHF too.  I’ve only really wanted to cave in a few times. Today, I even bought chocolate treats for colleagues without buying any for myself or eating any of their chocolate! The sponsorship page is still open, and Hubby and I would really appreciate it.  I feel a little bad that our total is looking so measly at the moment, surely we can do better than £3…click here if you are feeling generous.

DSC_2270

I also wore a top that to work yesterday that I bought when Sprog was about 4 months old and I was still looking pretty hefty! We don’t have a full length mirror at home at the moment so it wasn’t until I went to the loo that I noticed how loose it is now. My trusty work trousers are also looking much more flattering now. I couldn’t help but take a rubbish selfie to show off as this top was pretty tight when I bought it!

So, I headed to weigh in this evening, on my bike, in my super sexy hi-vis top feeling on top of the world thinking that I would have been able to loose weight.

Imagine my horror at a 1lb gain… I have literally no idea where that came from.  I haven’t eaten perfectly but I definitely thought I’d out-exercised the cake this week, apparently not!  I cannot claim lady bloat this time either.

So the plan is this – hit my 10,000 step goal every day, eat better/less, no booze.. fingers crossed!

#BloggingToJogging
14 thoughts on “Weekly weigh in #11

  1. Well done on the No Chocolate DeChox – I don’t think I would be that bad… so long as I could eat everything else instead, have always been savoury over sweet. Meh, you will easily wipe that 1lb gain this week, you seem really motivated at the moment! Plus… look how much room you now have in that top – just goes to show how much you have lost since Sprog was 4 months! 🙂 You can do it chick! Sim #WeightLossWednesday xx

    • I am a total chocolate crazy person. ..love it…its been so difficult! So far so good with gdttjng my step count in so we’ll see how it goes. I know that tomorrow wont be as easy to get it in!

  2. Well done on the confidence to wear a dress if it’s not something you’d normally wear. I’m the total opposite I rarely wear trousers for work. I don’t feel comfortable in them and feel like they show everything where a dress hides the majority of sins. Keep on at it and I’m sure the 1lb will soon be gone x

  3. Well done so far! You can see how far you have come by the size of that top. Chin up, you will always have ups and downs, its how you deal with the downs to get back to ups that matters xxx

  4. It’s so frustrating when you think you’ve done ok to then find you’ve gained isn’t it. Just keep going – you’ll be rewarded for all your hard work x
    #SlimmingWorldSunday x

  5. A 1lb gain isn’t too bad and I’m sure with all the excising it’ll disappear quickly! I have my first weigh in tomorrow and I’m sure it’ll be a gain! We’ve just got back from holiday and I may have had a glass of wine or four! :s
    Thanks for linking up to #slimmingworldsunday

  6. Oh we love to hear the losses dont we and they really do give you that boost that what your doing is finally paying off! Love that your top was loose on you too, gives you an accuse to go buy a new wardrobe eh! 😉 Thanks so much for linking up with #SlimmingWorldSunday x

  7. Aw you’re doing so well. Have you taken your measurements? Is something I really need to do. I have heard a lot of good things about slimpods so really am interested in buying these. X

  8. Oh I hate those unexpected gains, on the upside they usually disappear as fast as they arrived if they are truely unexpected. Hope this week is better for you x #SilmmingWorldSunday

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

