Chocolate is back, back again!

image

Oh my goodness…. 40 days and 40 nights of absolutely no chocolate is a very tall order.

I usually eat a great deal of chocolate in all forms…I love the stuff. So does my hubby, and he gave it up too.

In the last few weeks, this stopped. The kids at school and my colleagues will attest to the fact that I became more than a little grouchy on occasion and also that I swapped chocolate for sweets.

So I can’t help but say that I have gone all out to blow it in the last couple of days….and here’s the list of what chocolate based foods have been consumed in the last few days…don’t worry it won’t take me long to get over it and refocus on being healthy!

– Lindt bunnies
– Choccywockydoodah
– Rice crispy cakes
– Chocolate ice cream
– Easter eggs… Lindt, Terry’s Chocolate Orange
– And a Wispa that I ate on the swings

image
Don’t worry, I won’t be doing anything this silly ever again…I totally and utterly need chocolate to survive!

Mums' Days
10 thoughts on “Chocolate is back, back again!

  1. Lol made me smile – I gave up chocolate for Lent and have to say I’m pleased it’s back on the menu… x

  2. Respect lady!! I tried (and failed!!) to give up chocolate but then I had to do TWO afternoon tea reviews and, well, I had to try everything, didn’t I? Well done you and i’m glad you got it out of your system so you don’t need to do it again šŸ˜‰ Thanks for linking up to #Thelist xx

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

