11 days until Bridesmaid day!

It’s been a while since I’ve done a weigh in post…my weigh in’s have changed night to a Thursday evening which is also solo parenting night so I’m exhausted by the time I sit down and haven’t been in the mood to write.


Safe to say, I haven’t cracked it even. I’ve been fighting the same pound or 2 for weeks again.

However, since my weigh in on Thursday last week I do feel that I’ve had a bit of a break through.  I have been listening to my Slimpod and taking each day as it comes but I’ve also had a kick up the bum as it is now a matter of days (11!) until bridesmaid day is upon us!

I’ve been working up to this, or failing to, for months now and I finally feel motivated (nothing like a bit of last minute pressure) to get myself going. So it’s played out like this so far…

Friday… ate cake…oops! and went out for a Chinese… more oops! BUT I didn’t drink, I stopped eating when I was full and only had a vegetable dish for my main course.

Saturday…perfect Slimming World food day and a run of 2.2 miles round the block!  I was particularly impressed at the length of each run before I needed to walk.  It may not be much to some people but for not having run at all in a long time, I felt comfortable and reasonably fit.  I ran for 3 minutes, walked for 90 seconds and repeated (lost count of how many times).  If I’d not run for months in pre-Sprog world then there’s no way that I would have been able to start out that well.

1

Sunday… freaking massive cravings for crisps etc in the evening so I took myself for a walk to the shop to buy fruit and yummy yogurts.  Got myself a little bit of chocolate whilst I was there to satisfy the need but then felt fine and less inclined to ruin the fact that I’d walked round too.

2

Monday… Perfect Slimming World food day, walked to and from work and went for another run.  Feeling stronger and would have run further but ended up cutting it short due to an ache in the back of my knee.

4   3

Tuesday… so far…I’ve caved to a mini treat sized chocolate bar at break time and was feeling like I wanted more chocolate but by finishing off this update it has made me more determined not to and to stay on track.  I’ll be walking home from work today too which will help me out.

I’m being careful not to overdo it with the running as I don’t want my body to get hurt or, more likely, go into total shock that I’m making it do something active!

Fingers crossed for the weigh in this week.

How have you been doing? What tricks have you been using to help you out when you get stuck in a rut? I’d love to know with a comment below.

Sim's Life
Mama and More
#BloggingToJogging

mandw-2015-award-web

If you’ve been enjoying my struggle for balance and my journey as a full time working Mama, then I’d love it if you could spare 2 minutes to nominate me for the Mum and Working Working Parent Blogger 2015. Click the link and follow the website through.

14 thoughts on “11 days until Bridesmaid day!

  1. I will be a bridesmaid on Good Friday 2016. Im 5 weeks postnatal with 4 stone of pregnancy weight to lose by then. Here’s hoping. Ill be following your journey x

    • There’s no rush, just enjoy the baby haze while it lasts. I do think the slimpods from Thinking Slimmer are a great way to motivate you though for when you’re ready!

  2. Sounds like a good week! Buying those fun size choccie bars is much better than depriving yourself and then having a binge! Not long until being a bridesmaid so hope you reach your goal and I’m sure you will look ace 🙂 xx #weightlosswednesdays

  3. I think you’re doing great. A good balance of exercise and healthy eating. Don’t forget, this close to the wedding to need to maintain as much as possible to ensure no need for last minute dress alterations! I hope you have an amazing day as a Bridesmaid. Thanks for linking up to #AllAboutYou

  4. Pingback: A change of tactics | mamavsteacher

  5. Fingers crossed indeed! Sounds like you are getting back on track now chick! Crisps are my downfall, I would happily take them over chocolate any day so try not to stock up on them these days. Not long to go now until Bridesmaid Day – you will look beautiful – just don’t upstage the bride!! Thank you for linking up with #WeightLossWednesday Sim x

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

