REVIEW: Win an Upbeat goody bag

I’m not a big milk fan but the idea of something that is low in calories, high in protein and has half the sugar of most fruit smoothies made me want to find out when Upbeat asked me to try out some of their drinks.

I’m going to sound like a fussy eater now, but I don’t like most fruit smoothies as they nearly all include banana and as anyone who knows me will attest, banana’s are the spawn of the devil and I don’t have anything to do with them. I feel like I’m missing out though as a fruit smoothie seems to be a reasonably healthy way of giving yourself a boost during the day.

I’ve also been carefully having more protein based days on running days over the last few weeks to support my muscles as I exercise more. Slimming World people, I’ve checked it out and these drinks are 7 1/2 syns per drink.

upbeat infographic

Here’s how they make this ‘magic’ combination – 99% of Upbeat is made from just three ingredients – fresh whey protein, fruit puree and fruit juice from concentrate.

strawberryI’ve tried it out as a sustaining drink throughout the day at work. Our bodies don’t store proteins like carbs and fats so it’s actually better to spread your intake throughout the day. I think this is a winner.  I’ve tried the Strawberry and the Mango and Passion Fruit drinks and I think they’re great. Perfect for a sustaining pick me up and work and I really do love the fact that they are only 145 calories.  The texture is quite thick but not gluggy so it even feels like you’ve had a ‘proper’ snack and not just another piece of sodding fruit!

So here’s the good bit for you guys… They’ve given me another goody bag like the one that I received to giveaway to share some Upbeat love. Included in the bag is 4 freebie vouchers to get some Upbeat, money off vouchers, a USB stick, a Bobble bottle, a cotton shopping tote bag, notepad, cool bag and some sexy ear warmers plus a few other bits and bobs. All you have to do is click on the link below to enter! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

upbeat goody bag

*Disclosure – I was given a goody bag by Upbeat. All opinions are my own*

SuperLucky Blog Giveaway Linky
Family Fever
U, me and the kids
77 thoughts on “REVIEW: Win an Upbeat goody bag

  1. I am a total chocoholic so for me, if chocolate was to become super healthy I would be a happy girl!

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

