Worthing’s Pregnancy and Family Fair

It’s time for one of my favourite Worthing parenting events of the year… yes… I am that geeky!  The Worthing Pregnancy and Family Fair is on Sunday 19th July 2015 and if you need something to do this weekend, need some advice about anything parenting in the early years, or want to meet some brilliant local retailers or businesses, then this is the place to be.

uflourish logo

I’ve made no secret about my love of “gentle” parenting ideas and techniques on this blog.  I’ve written about BabyCalm and ToddlerCalm (who, incidentally, are exhibiting at the Fair on Sunday).  I’ve shared our babywearing successes and strive to support Sprog and his emotional development as fully as possible.

All of the exhibitors this weekend are local business people and I hope we’re all in agreement that there is nothing better than supporting local businesses. I’m excited that a few who were at the Brighton Fair are returning for the Worthing one including Molly Coddle who featured as one of my fav’s last time.  You can also see the highlights of some the visitors over on the video on YouTube by clicking here.

DSC_0680

I’m looking forward to seeing how the fair has evolved this year to include more for the pre-schooler’s as I’ve been promised session in risk in play, heuristic play, sculpture play, projector play and maths and soft play.  So many different kinds of play… my mind boggles but with utter anticipation! Completely by coincidence we’ve already booked out Little Lion’s Soft Play for Sprog’s birthday party in the summer!

There are wonderful photographers, antenatal care providers, nursery providers, pre-school classes and swim schools! I already recognise a lot of the names as brands that I have used in the past or that I have considered using for Sprog.

This time around will be a different experience for me, as it’s our local one… I am the blogger working with the Sprog in tow! It’ll be a first for us as I normally use blogging events as my “me” time but this time I want Sprog to be able to experience as much as possible alongside me and to take part in any of the free workshops which are happening when he’s there!

*Top tip: if you visit the Uflourish website beforehand, you can register for their super duper epic give away*

The Fair is being held at the Assembly Hall on Stoke Abbott Road between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. The first 100 families through the door will get a wonderful goody bag to take away, and each adult (over 18) will pay a £2 entry fee. Give me a wave if you see me, I’ll be wearing a swish bright pink lanyard!

wpid-img-20150629-wa0001.jpg

Hopefully, he’ll be smiling just like this on Sunday!

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

