Why I love being your Mama

image

This is what I love about being your Mama.

I love that after a really tough few weeks and a particularly awful day, you are still bouncing off the walls and giggling away making me smile.

I love that I go upstairs to finally crash out, feeling sorry for myself and I find your toys on my dressing table.

I love that when you’re asleep you look so very peaceful, and I envy the simplistic world of discovery that you see.

I love that you have a heart of gold and I wonder how you will grow and spread all the love in your tiny being.

I love the big wrap around bear hugs that you give me that just lift my soul.

I love that I get to spend so much more time with you in the next few weeks and watch you growing.

I miss you when I am consumed by work, but I love that even now, without realising at all, you are always there for me.

Mummascribbles</div

4 thoughts on “Why I love being your Mama

  1. This is so sweet. These feelings, I think, get only deeper as our children grow and their love for us becomes deeper, more mature, and even more effectively expressed. Thanks for being part of #TwinklyTuesday!

I love to hear your ideas and thoughts on my posts so leave a reply

