Bloglovin

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Evening everyone,

I’ve been experimenting and branching out and I can therefore now, very excitedly announce that I am live on Bloglovin! Ta Dah!

I didn’t really know much about Bloglovin but it turns out that it’s a super handy way for you to follow all of your favourite blogs as iy will automatically stream all of their blog posts for you into one easy to use newsfeed. Just like a Facebook or Twitter for the blogging world! I am super excited and heading over there now to follow all of my favourites!

Since getting going with Bloglovin, I have become a bit of an addict…I really struggle to keep up with new posts on Twitter, facebook etc so this is amazing as it just logs the new posts from the blogs that I love and I can just read them as and when I catch a moment. In our little office at break time at school normally works for me!

So if you have been enjoying my little ramblings, go ahead and click the link to follow me over there! Go on…. It’ll be worth it!

Bloglovin

This is what I look like over there …maybe I’ll work on that picture soon!

My week in numbers

DSC_0990

Approximately 3 million prospective parents spoken to (we promise that moving to secondary school is not scary),
123 exercise books marked (why can’t you underline the blooming title?!),
100 flyers distributed,
80 assessments marked (ahhhhhh),
35 Poppies signed in Rememberance,
20 hours of teaching completed (lots about the causes of WW1, the reformation and women campaigning for the right to vote!),
13 detentions sat (I must remember to do my homework on time),
10 minutes of Sprog visiting me at work (he looked right at home sat at my desk),
9 mugs of coffee (and a few cans of Red Bull, it’s ok, it was the sugar free kind),
6 very excitable year 8 helpers (who kept stealing popcorn!),
5 extremely confused and very tired faces as I Charleston danced my way through Open Evening,
3 packets of biscuits demolished by students,
2 finished display boards,
and 1 set of Union Jack bunting adorning my classroom walls.

Phew – same again next week?

Mums' Days