Fab feb half term week!

I love the school holidays as it means that whilst I get to spend time with Sprog, catch up with friends and maybe catch up/prepare some work, I also actually appreciate the lovely things that we do so I always make sure that I link up to #TWTWC in the holidays.

Saturday – ended up not being hugely exciting but I was extremely grateful for my parent’s house being a warm haven as we had plumbers in all day with windows and doors wide open!

TWTWC 1Sunday – because Saturday had been unpleasant and stressful, we made sure that we had our family time out. We hit the town for lunch at one of our favourite cafes, had a lovely walk along the seafront and hubby and Sprog played in the park together.  When we got in, Sprog and I did some painting and crafting.  I was super excited and posted about our Toddler Graffiti and Easter snap cards. (Photo is our Toddler Tula’s first outing!)

Monday – We had our lovely Mummy and toddler friends round in the morning and then Hubby’s cousin and her 2 boys in the afternoon.  The toybox felt very loved after it was almost completely emptied twice in one day!

Tuesday – Nursery day for Sprog and I went to the dentist. Exciting! I did some blogging and some decorating planning… seeing as we’ve decided not to move, I get to redecorate our bathroom and bedroom!

Wednesday – One of the most exciting days Sprog and I have had. We went to a local farm that I completely love and spend ages running around.  Sprog was so interested in all of the animals and the tractor this time.  He was clucking at the chicken’s and ‘oooing’ at the horses. He loved the horses who were “kissing” each other – he’s a big fan of kissing! Then we had lunch at Dunelm Mill (I know, pushing the boat out!) whilst we collected a few bits for the new look bathroom.  In the afternoon, we did some T-shirt painting and made a start on our Easter cards.

TWTWC 2  TWTWC 3

TWTWC 4

Thursday – Nursery day again.  I had planned to get all of my lessons sorted (or at least some) but had issues with remote access so ended up with no reports and no lessons planned which could be a problem on Monday morning! I did manage to mark a set of assessments and some of year 11 work too so not all was lost. I also did some sneaky planning for my trip to the Baby Show on Saturday!

Friday – We met up with an ex-colleague (my ex work wife!) and a colleague who is currently on maternity to play which was great fun and I love having a good catch up with this pair.  Work is not the same without them.

Saturday – I headed to the Baby Show in London.  I won’t worry about telling you about that now as I’ve got quite a few posts lined up about that!
image

All you need for now is to know that I had an amazing day out which included drinking on the train on the way home!

Anyway, I am truly grateful that I get the opportunity to have these whole weeks off with my little man.  It feels like our opportunity to reconnect and whilst it always makes me sad that I need to have time to reconnect with my own son, the joy and happiness that he gives me in one week will definitely keep me going. And it’s only 5 weeks until the Easter holidays anyway!

Mami 2 Five

MySundayPhoto Dr Snug

image

The very lovely Dr Snug and myself at the Theodora’s Children Charity stand yesterday at the baby show. I love to dress up and so does Dr Snug so that she can #giveagiggle to the children that she visits.
There will be more about this great charity coming up in future but for now, I give you me with a stupid wig and glasses on to make you smile on this sad day, the last day of half term 😦

OneDad3Girls